Call for Abstracts: 2021 CNLA EBP/Research


The Clinical Nurse Leader Association Evidence Based Practice/ Nursing Research Award

Purpose: The Clinical Nurse Leader Association (CNLA) believes in the talent and expertise of its members and has developed these awards in recognition of CNL’s who encompass evidence-based practice and/or nursing research.  Our goal is to encourage CNL involvement from around the world in EBP and research. 

Eligibility: Full Member in good standing with the CNLA for at least 6 months of prior to submission. Have an evidence-based project or nursing research study. Eligibility period will be the prior calendar year.

Selection Criteria: Preference will be given to EBP or Research with a strong emphasis on how the CNL role is demonstrated in the submission.

Application: Applications shall be submitted to with the subject re: CNLA EBP/Research Award Submission

Deadline:  Applications will be accepted until April 13, 2021. No late entries will be accepted.

Award: The award winner(s) will be announced May 6, 2021 as a celebration of Nurse’s week. Number of awards may vary each year based on the committee’s discretion. 

Presentation: All award winners are required to acknowledge CNLA’s financial support in any presentation or manuscript.

Application for the Clinical Nurse Leader Association Evidence Based Practice / Nursing Research Award

Please submit the following.

Submissions that do not meet these requirements will be ineligible for award consideration. 

1. Cover page:

a. Applicant’s name, credentials, and institution.

b. Title of project, dates of project

c. Publication/Journal accepted if applicable.

2. Copy of resume(s)- all involved in project.

3. Copy of article submitted/published if applicable.

4. Submit all documents to:

5. Subject of email should read: CNLA EBP/Research Award Submission

6. IRB approval if applicable.

**The selection committee will be comprised of CNLA members and shall not hold any perceived or actual conflicts of interests. Selection committee members shall not be eligible to submit. If a conflict of interest is identified the committee member will recuse themselves from service on the committee.

The 2021 Award Selection Committee Members:

Dr. Miriam Bender, University California Irvine

Dr. Wendy Hochreiter, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Dr. Alice Poyss, Drexel University

Dr. Tina Ralyea, Queens University and Prisma Health

2021 Awards
Four (4) – $500 Awards Will Be Announced by The Selection Committee

via email and phone contact on May 6, 2021