The Clinical Nurse Leader Association Evidence Based Practice & Nursing Research Award

Dear Current and Future CNLA Student Members,

The CNLA Board is excited to announce that we are currently accepting applications for the Evidence-Based Student Capstone Awards. The final deadline for submissions is July 15, 2018. The award winners will be notified on July 30, 2018.

Just imagine you could be recognized at our upcoming CNLA International Fall Conference scheduled to take place in Charlotte, North Carolina on September 17-18, 2018 hosted by Queens University. We hope you plan to attend.

You do not need to be present at our Fall conference to win this award. You do however need to be a current member of our organization to be eligible, so if not, why not join CNLA today?

To qualify for this honorable award, you must submit your evidence-based Capstone exemplar summarized in an abstract format. You have already done the work; therefore, please do not delay because you could be the winner.

To apply for this award all that is required is that you complete the Student award application and submit your Abstract highlighting your scholarly project which was created for your CNLA academic program.

CNLA Instructions for the Student EB Student Capstone Awards June 2018

CNLA EBP Student Capstone Award Application REV June 2018

CNLA Awards Announcement for Email and Website June 8 2018 Revision

Our student capstone award committee CNLA members are respectfully Dr. Mary Bishop,  Dr. Colleen Morgan, and Dr. Janie Best. If you have any questions related to the CNLA Student Evidence-based practice Award processes, please contact Dr. Bishop.

We value your contribution towards advancing the Clinical Nurse Leader Role and we hope you will take a few moments to apply for this prestigious award. Winners receive a stipend, yet most importantly receive valuable recognition to honor your organization, academic program.

On behalf of the CNLA Board we value our student members and future Leaders,

President Grace Buttriss

President Elect Darla Banks

Secretary Kristen M. Noles

Treasurer Michael Culver

Marketing Director Alex Nava